Indian Veterinary Association Kerala

Indian Veterinary Association (IVA), Kerala, founded in the year 1978, is the largest professional organization of the veterinarians of Kerala with more than 2000 members from all walks of veterinary profession. The Association has units in each of the 14 districts of Kerala and the two veterinary colleges under Kerala Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, making a total of 16 units. Being a professional body pledged to uphold and improve the professional efficiency, competence, dignity, honor, interest and rights of veterinary profession, IVA Kerala has always been a forerunner in organizing events of technical importance in the field of veterinary education, research and practice and Kerala Veterinary Science Congress is one of such ventures. Other activities of this professional organization include commemoration of national and international days of veterinary importance like World Rabies day, World Spay day, World Zoonosis day, World Veterinary Day, Lady Vet’s day, Zonal personality development and leadership camps, Continuous Veterinary Education programmes and the Annual Convention of Veterinarians of Kerala.

IVA Kerala - State Office bearers 2018

Dr Kurian K Jacob

Dr P S Shameem Abubaker
General Secretary

Dr P K Padmaraj

1 Vice President (NZ) Dr P Karthikeyan 9745068809
2 Vice President (SZ) Dr Sangeeth Narayan 9847232726
3 Vice President (Lady) Dr R Mini 9497112051
4 Joint Secretary (NZ) Dr C K Shajib 9847398353
5 Joint Secretary (SZ) Dr M S Subin 9446981858
6 Joint Secretary (Lady) Dr M K Sharmadha 9446640217
7 Building Committee Member Dr K M Lijith 9400229221