Indian Veterinary Association Kerala

Indian Veterinary Association (IVA), Kerala, founded in the year 1978, is the largest professional organization of the veterinarians of Kerala with more than 2000 members from all walks of veterinary profession. The Association has units in each of the 14 districts of Kerala and the two veterinary colleges under Kerala Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, making a total of 16 units. Being a professional body pledged to uphold and improve the professional efficiency, competence, dignity, honor, interest and rights of veterinary profession, IVA Kerala has always been a forerunner in organizing events of technical importance in the field of veterinary education, research and practice and Kerala Veterinary Science Congress is one of such ventures. Other activities of this professional organization include commemoration of national and international days of veterinary importance like World Rabies day, World Spay day, World Zoonosis day, World Veterinary Day, Lady Vet’s day, Zonal personality development and leadership camps, Continuous Veterinary Education programmes and the Annual Convention of Veterinarians of Kerala.

The State office bearers of Indian Veterinary Association (IVA), Kerala for the year 2016:

  1. State President: Dr. CHANDRAMOHANAN NAIR .V
  2. State General Secretary: Dr. SAI PRASAD. S
  3. State Treasurer: Dr. PREMA KUMAR C .K
  4. Vice President (North Zone): Dr. VARGHESE K. J
  5. Vice President (South Zone): Dr. SANGEETH NARAYAN. R
  6. Vice President (Lady): Dr. BINDYA LIZ ABRAHAM
  7. Joint Secretary (North Zone): Dr. VELAYUDHA KUMAR. R
  8. Joint Secretary (South Zone): Dr. MANOJ NAIR
  9. Joint Secretary (Lady): Dr. SHARMADA. M.K